Retail Forum Membership

List of the members in the Retail Forum.

Retailers and Representative Bodies

Arnold Dillon, Director, Retail Ireland

Dr Oran Doherty, Operations Manager, Retail Ireland Skillnet

Jean McCabe, Chief Executive Officer, Retail Excellence Ireland

Tara Buckley, Director General, RGDATA

Ian Talbot, Chief Executive, Chambers Ireland

Jonathan McDade, Public Affairs Lead, Small Firms Association (SFA)

Neil McDonnell, Chief Executive, Irish Small and Medium Enterprises

Vincent Jennings, Chief Executive, CSNA

Jim Curran, Director of Public Affairs and Communications, Irish Pharmacy Union

Martin Markey, CEO, Hardware Association Ireland

Keith Rogers, Head of of Operations, ECCO Distributors DAC

Edel Clancy, Group Director of Corporate Affairs, Musgrave Group 

Emma Ormond, Head of Policy and Public Affairs, Primark

Rosemary Garth, Corporate Affairs Director, Tesco Ireland

Emer McCarthy, Strategy and Ecommerce Director, Clydaville Investments Ltd

Liam Hanly, Managing Director, Easons

Mark Limby, Stores Director, Brown Thomas Arnotts

Padraig Barry, Communications Director, ALDI Ireland

Jack Layden, Basecamp Outdoor Store

Richard Guiney, CEO, Dublin Town (BID)

Gerry Light, ICTU Representative, ICTU

Lorraine Higgins, Founder / Secretary General, Digital Business Ireland

David Curtin, CEO, .IE 

Cian Byrne, Bookselling Ireland Representative, Bookselling Ireland

Finbarr Filan, Sligo BID

Orla Allen, Director of Communications, Irish Petrol Retailers Association (IPRA)

Public Sector and Academic Bodies

Maedhbh Cronin, Retail and Sector Transformation Policy Unit, D/Enterprise, Trade and Employment 

Fiona Curran, Economic Policy Unit, Economic Division, D/Taoiseach

Brendan O’Connor, Principal Officer, Economic Division, D/Finance

Damian O’Reilly, Senior Lecturer, Retail Management, TU Dublin

Mary McGarry, Principal Officer, Further Education and Training, D/Further and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science

Eimear Hayes, Employer Support Services, D/Social Protection

Noel Sheahan, Principal Officer, Tourism Policy Unit, D/Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media

Les Carberry, Principal Officer, Circular Economy – Strategic Policy, D/Environment, Climate and Communications

Claire Gordon, Principal Officer, Tobacco and Alcohol Control Unit, D/Health 

Gerry O’Brien, Principal Officer, Strategic Policy and Planning, Criminal Justice, D/Justice

Michael Quinn, Director of Service, Waterford City and Co. Council (Local Government Management Agency Rep)

Eoghan O’Brien, Planning Policy and Legislation, D/Housing, Local Government and Heritage

Anne Lanigan, Technology and Services Divisional Manager, Enterprise Ireland

Padraic McElwee, Head of Enterprise, LEO Clare, Network of Local Enterprise Offices 

DETE Secretariat

Marian Cassidy, Secretary to Forum, D/Enterprise, Trade and Employment


Topics: Retail and Locally Traded Enterprise